Loading Events

« All Events

Foundations: Sustainable Compassion Training (Online Course Information Session)

November 13 @ 6:15 pm - 6:45 pm

Foundations: Sustainable Compassion Training (Online Course Information Session)

Teacher(s): Jona Genova

This free, live-streamed meditation course with energy healer and meditation teacher Jona Genova is a four-part introduction to Sustainable Compassion Training (SCT).

SCT was developed by Jona’s mentor, Lama John Makransky. SCT is a method that can help us realize an innate power of unconditional care that is deeply healing and sustaining, helps us become more fully present to ourselves and others, breaks down bias, and empowers compassionate action that is less subject to empathic fatigue and burnout.

A 30-minute information session will be held on Wednesday, November 13, at 6:15 pm PT |(7:15 pm MT, 8:15 pm CT, 9:15 pm ET).  This session will provide an open space to help prospective participants determine if this course is right for them. During the information session, Jona will explain the course format, expectations, and community guidelines, answer questions, and lead a short meditation to give people a brief experience of SCT.

The four-part course itself will be held from 6:15 – 7:00 pm PT on four consecutive Wednesdays: January 8, 15, 22, and 29.

No prior experience with SCT or meditation is required to participate in this course, and everyone is welcome. Jona encourages people to participate with their loved ones if they wish.

Although there is no cost to participate, Jona does ask that participants make a commitment to attend all four parts in their entirety. For those who feel inspired to make a donation, Jona has requested that all donations be made to The Foundation for Active Compassion at: https://foundationforactivecompassion.org/donate/

To sign up for this course, please contact: www.samadhiforpeace.com/foundations

Details

Date: November 13 Time:
6:15 pm - 6:45 pm